Australia 2014 – Melbourne

First Aussie BBQ

Being in Australia one of the other things on my list was to have a BBQ. I know I’ve had many in England but it just HAD to be different in Australia right? So with all the really hot weather we had, we looked on the forecast and could finally see a cool change should happen and the heat should drop to about 30 degree’s. GREAT! Around 5ish the BBQ was finally up and cooking, drinks were flowing and chilling a shady part of the garden. Perfect…I even managed to find some blue WKDS which I thought might be hard to find.

Not long at all and we were all finally eating. I had spent some of the evening helping to cut up the salad and also setting up plates e.t.c.

Fair to say my first Aussie BBQ was unreal.

 

Leave a Reply

